TenneSEIA & TenneSEIA Board Members


TenneSEIA (Tennessee Solar Energy Industries Association) is the state chapter for the national Solar Energy Industries Association, and represents the interest of the solar energy industry in Tennessee. The mission of TenneSEIA is to make solar energy a mainstream energy source and realize the full potential of the solar industry in Tennessee. The Association was officially kicked off at an event in Nashville on September 15th, 2010 and voted in it’s first Board of Directors on November 15th, 2010. It achieved the legal status of a 501C(6) business association on December 3rd, 2010.

Tennessee is well positioned to emerge as the national leader in the new energy economy, with the solar industry supply chain leading the way. Some exciting facts about the solar industry in Tennessee; Tennessee ranks 6th in overall solar PV manufacturing and produces about 10% of all solar modules in the United States.

A report by the Tennessee Solar Institute found that by the end of 2011 Tennessee had over 236 for-profit and non-profit solar entities employing over 6,400 Tennesseans. Solar installations have grown significantly over the last two years from about 5MW in 2010 to over 20MW in 2011. The industry expects installations to more than double in 2012. According to a Pew Charitable Trust report Tennessee has the third fastest growing clean energy economy in the nation.


The TenneSEIA Board consists of solar experts from Bradley Arant Boult Cummings, Efficient Energy of Tennessee (EETN), Energy Source Partners, LightWave Solar Electric, Restoration Services, Inc. (RSI), Silicon Ranch Corporation, Tennessee Solar Solutions, and Vis Solix.

Executive Committee

    MATT BEASLEY, Senior Vice President, Business Development,
    Silicon Ranch Corporation
    GIL MELEAR-HOUGH, Manager, Renewable Energy Division,
    RSI Restoration Services, Inc.
    STEVE JOHNSON, President and Founder,
    Lightwave Solar Electric, LLC
    MATT BROWN, Director, Utility Development & Strategy,
    Silicon Ranch Corporation
    MICHAEL MOROSI, Senior Equity Analyst,
    Avondale Partners

2017 Board Of Directors

  • MATT BEASLEY, Silicon Ranch Corporation
  • CHIRS BOWLES, Bradley Arrant Boult Cummings
  • MATT BROWN, Silicon Ranch Corporation
  • KEITH GORDON, Vis Solis
  • GIL MELEAR-HOUGH, Restoration Services, Inc.
  • STEVE JOHNSON, Lightwave Solar
  • JOHN KEMP, E.ON Climate & Renewables
  • GINNY KINCER, Tennessee Solar Solutions
  • RON MERVILLE, Energy Source Partners
  • CHIP MINCEY, Green Earth Solar
  • ROBBIE THOMAS, Efficient Energy of Tennessee

Legal Counsel

  • KEITH GORDON, Vis Solis

Membership Inquiries: Luke Wilkinson

Email: Luke Wilkinson   -   Tel: 615.577.4611

Membership Dues: Michael Morosi

Treasurer   -   PO Box 330478 Nashville TN 37203

Business Address: TenneSEIA / Matt Beasley

150 3rd Ave. S, Ste 2000 Nashville TN 37201

SEIA.ORG: Website

Solar Energy Industry Association